A Glimpse of the Mersey

A touching saga of love, family and jealousy

Author: Anne Baker

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755382366

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 520

DOWNLOAD NOW ยป

With the promise of happiness on the horizon, can a young woman help those she loves to achieve the same? A heart-warming and touching saga, Anne Baker's A Glimpse of the Mersey follows a young woman's eventful search for happiness and belonging. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry. Daisy Corkill has never known who her parents were - or why they left her to be brought up by the couple she calls 'Uncle' Ern and 'Aunt' Gladys. Daisy yearns for the love and security that a family of her own would give her, but she finds comfort in her relationship with Brenda, her older 'sister'. One day in 1919 Brenda arrives home flushed with excitement. She has agreed to marry businessman Gil Fox. Daisy is horrified, for she doesn't trust the handsome Gil. And soon after their wedding, Brenda realises that Gil isn't the man she thought he was. But Daisy's dreams are about to come true; a family of her own is finally within her reach. But will it be enough to get her through some stormy times? What readers are saying about A Glimpse of the Mersey: '[I] got through it so quickly; I couldn't put it down with its thrilling storyline and charm. Praise for Anne Baker as always' 'Great author, gets you right into the story and keeps you enthralled!'
Release