Unlocking Pandora's Box

Author: Kendall Jaye

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781979587990

Category:

Page: 142

View: 1255

Forty years ago, we started on this adventure of lifestyle choices, and unlocked our own Pandora's Box. To say we have enjoyed the journey is probably an understatement of the greatest magnitude. We have actually lived the journey not only through the eyes of a voyeur and exhibitionist, but also as a storyteller and apt listener of the events as they unfold, kiss by kiss, and lick by lick, with the gamut of emotions running wild with the telling and the reliving of the taste and smells and the soft sighs, as well as the excited moans and even screams of satisfaction only of the kind lovers can make sharing the experiences. Each time the story is revisited a little detail arises as yet untold which makes the telling that much more salacious. The listening that much more exciting, as the story and events, and taste and smells, are indelibly burned into the mind's eye. So sit back and loosen your clothing to let the steam release a little easier as we begin this journey together. The story teller and the listener. Enjoy.
Release

Closing Pandora's box

unlocking the woman-hero

Author: Rachel Rebecca Pollock

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780971864740

Category: Poetry

Page: 88

View: 9635

Release

Weapons of Mass Destruction

The no-nonsense guide to nuclear, chemical and biological weapons today

Author: Robert Hutchinson

Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson

ISBN: 1780223773

Category: History

Page: 304

View: 3989

A history of weapons of mass destruction from the First World War to the Gulf War - and beyond. When Tom Lehrer sang 'We'll all go together when we go', the world was gripped by fear of nuclear holocaust: the ultimate endgame of every Cold War powerplay. With the collapse of the Soviet Union, the threat was assumed to have gone away. But Libya, Iraq, Iran and North Korea are building weapons of mass destruction. The next live Scud missile launch could signal the next Hiroshima. Robert Hutchinson investigates the history of weapons of mass destruction, from biological warfare during World War I to the atomic weapons of World War II and the Cold War. He reveals that Russia did indeed build the 'Doomsday' nuclear missile system featured in DR STRANGELOVE, but not until the 1980s: and it is still switched on! Chemical weapons remain the 'poor man's nuke'. And as the attack on the Tokyo subway demonstrated, weapons of mass destruction are now available to terrorist organizations as well as 'rogue' nation states.
Release

Basil Lyndhurst

Author: Rosa Nouchette Carey

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 490

View: 1895

Release

Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: New Insights for the Healthcare Professional: 2013 Edition

Author: N.A

Publisher: ScholarlyEditions

ISBN: 1481654675

Category: Medical

Page: 581

View: 7408

Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: New Insights for the Healthcare Professional: 2013 Edition is a ScholarlyEditions™ book that delivers timely, authoritative, and comprehensive information about Diagnosis and Screening. The editors have built Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: New Insights for the Healthcare Professional: 2013 Edition on the vast information databases of ScholarlyNews.™ You can expect the information about Diagnosis and Screening in this book to be deeper than what you can access anywhere else, as well as consistently reliable, authoritative, informed, and relevant. The content of Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: New Insights for the Healthcare Professional: 2013 Edition has been produced by the world’s leading scientists, engineers, analysts, research institutions, and companies. All of the content is from peer-reviewed sources, and all of it is written, assembled, and edited by the editors at ScholarlyEditions™ and available exclusively from us. You now have a source you can cite with authority, confidence, and credibility. More information is available at http://www.ScholarlyEditions.com/.
Release

The Coca Box

Author: Carol Miller

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 154342967X

Category: Travel

Page: N.A

View: 5700

Funny and fanciful, this is a book about a Coca Box, and an unlikely travel foursome exploring the art and archaeology of Peru. Except that one member of the team likes to collect Precolumbian pottery. If trafficking in archaeological materials is unlawful, it seems to matter little, and in the end it appears her efforts were futile. Everything she bought was fake. Or was it? We may never know. Meantime we bounce over desert tracks along Perus North Coast, through the high canyons of the Central Andes, and across the windswept Altiplano where snow-capped volcanoes pierce the bright blue sky. An enchanting book.
Release

Unmaking China's Development

The Function and Credibility of Institutions

Author: Peter Ho

Publisher: Cambridge University Press

ISBN: 1107094100

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 340

View: 7373

Why would the removal of authoritarian institutions in some developing countries lead to sustained socio-economic crisis, while others experience explosive growth despite "persisting" informal, insecure and rent-seeking institutional arrangements? A key to solving this enigma lies in understanding China, a country where the paradoxes of development are highly visible. Peter Ho argues that understanding China's economy necessitates an analytical refocusing from Form to Function, detached from normative assumptions about institutional appearance and developing instead a "Credibility Thesis". In this reading, once institutions endogenously emerge and persist through actors' conflicting interactions, they are credible. Ho develops this idea theoretically, methodologically, and empirically by examining institutions around the sector that propelled, yet, simultaneously destabilizes development: real estate - land, housing and natural resources. Ho shows how this sector can further both our understanding of institutions and issues of capital, labor, infrastructure and technology.
Release

Pandora’s Box

Author: Giselle Green

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0007329008

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 1942

An emotional and heart-warming novel, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.
Release

Pandora's Box

Author: Elizabeth Gage

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780671743277

Category: Fiction

Page: 864

View: 2864

Release

The Hellbound Heart

A Novel

Author: Clive Barker

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0061760870

Category: Fiction

Page: 176

View: 6533

Frank Cotton's insatiable appetite for the dark pleasures of pain led him to the puzzle of Lemarchand's box, and from there, to a death only a sick-minded soul could invent. But his brother's love-crazed wife, Julia, has discovered a way to bring Frank back—though the price will be bloody and terrible . . . and there will certainly be hell to pay.
Release

Hammarskjöld

A Life

Author: Roger Lipsey

Publisher: University of Michigan Press

ISBN: 0472118900

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 738

View: 3917

Drawing from little explored archives and personal correspondence, chronicles the life of the second secretary general of the United Nations who was killed in 1961 while en route to ceasefire negotiations in the Congo.
Release

Warrior

One Man's Environmental Crusade

Author: Pete Wilkinson,Julia Schofield

Publisher: James Clarke & Co.

ISBN: 9780718829100

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 142

View: 7216

Pete Wilkinson, one-time Director of Greenpeace and leading environmental campaigner, is the Warrior of the title. Through his eyes readers can chart the progress of the Green movement from its infancy in the 1970s up to the present day. This man has a fascinating and entertaining story to tell including dramatic action of early campaigns, as well as a revealing warts-and-all inside look at Greenpeace.
Release

Playing the game

a psychopolitical strategy for your career

Author: Raymond Blank

Publisher: William Morrow & Co

ISBN: N.A

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 214

View: 3381

Using examples drawn from his twenty-five years as a management development consultant, Blank analyzes the "political" structures that exist in any organization and offers systematic guidelines for successful career strategies
Release

Compromising Positions

Author: Susan Isaacs

Publisher: Center Point Pub

ISBN: 9781585470860

Category: Fiction

Page: 359

View: 1678

A lecherous dentist is murdered in an affluent Long Island neighborhood and a housewife has information vital to the investigation.
Release

Madame President

Author: Eugene McCreary

Publisher: Erica House Book Pub

ISBN: 9780965930802

Category: Fiction

Page: 501

View: 3951

Release

A Matter of Life and Sex

Author: Oscar Moore

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780140168266

Category: AIDS (Disease)

Page: 322

View: 8433

Release

Strategic Studies

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Strategy

Page: N.A

View: 5162

Release

Dive Training

The New Divers Magazine

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Deep diving

Page: N.A

View: 5553

Release