The Foundation: Jack Emery 1

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760081914

Category: Fiction

Page: 326

View: 4768

He who holds the pen holds the power. "Great fun. A two-fisted thriller, escaped from five minutes into the future." ---John Birmingham, author of the Axis of Time and Disappearance trilogies. When a corrupt think tank, The Foundation for a New America, enlists a Taiwanese terrorist to bomb a World Trade Organization conference, the US and China are put on the path to war. Star journalist Jack Emery is pulled into a story far more dangerous than he could have imagined. Because the Foundation's deputy director, the ruthless Michelle Dominique, recognizes that whoever controls the message controls the world. And she will take control, no matter the price. Enter Jack's boss, Ernest McDowell, owner and chairman of the largest media empire on the planet. In the midst of political upheaval, EMCorp is about to become the final play in the Foundation's plan. When Dominique traps the EMCorp owner in her web, Jack's the only one left to expose the conspiracy before it's too late. As the world powers smash each other against the anvil of Taiwan, Jack will risk everything to battle the Foundation and prevent them from taking control amid the devastation of a global war.
Release

Nations Divided: Jack Emery 3

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760301019

Category: Fiction

Page: 314

View: 7934

Peace has been decades in the making, but chaos is just the press of a button away. Jack Emery is happier than he has been in a long time. Nobody has shot at him or tried to blow him up for years, and he's learned to love the job he thought he'd hate: Special Advisor to the President of the United States. But nothing can prepare Jack for the work to come. As America continues to heal from self-inflicted wounds, an ambitious President McGhinnist draws closer to achieving the impossible: peace between Israelis and Palestinians. As the countdown to peace reaches zero, a desperate group of hardline Israelis invoke the Samson Option, a secret protocol that will eradicate the peace agreement and pave the way for the destruction of America and the Middle East. Jack has learned the hard way that when a crisis knocks, you don't always get the chance to ignore it. This political thriller is perfect for readers of Vince Flynn, Steve Berry and Tom Clancy.
Release

State of Emergency: Jack Emery 2

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Pan

ISBN: 1760082228

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 7305

What is the true cost of security? Amid a wave of unprecedented terrorist attacks on American soil, a panicked and inexperienced president declares a state of emergency and hands over control of the country to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). The quiet and unassuming Administrator Hall soon becomes the most powerful man in America. Determined to stop the attacks, Hall enforces his order across the US, using a newly empowered State Guard to deal with anyone who gets in his way. As totalitarianism descends across the country, battle-weary reporter Jack Emery is faced with a terrifying new reality when friends, colleagues, and sources are imprisoned before his eyes. Among weekly terrorist attacks, FEMA atrocities, and the clamp tightening on every element of society, Jack becomes one of the few struggling to stop the madness. This time though, he's on the wrong side of the law and fighting the very government he's trying to save.
Release

Fireplay: Jack Emery 0.5

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760300764

Category: Fiction

Page: 54

View: 9740

A chance lightning strike. A reporter in the right place. A scandal that will rock America. Journalist Jack Emery has seen it all. Embedded for the New York Standard with the 8th Marine Regiment in the heart of Afghanistan, he has covered everything from firefights to the opening of new schools. But nothing has prepared Jack for the story that is about to explode right in front of him. When a convoy Jack is riding in is attacked by a lone zealot, Jack asks a question that puts him on the path of a sensational story. But he'll soon learn that his struggles to find the hook are nothing compared to the dangers of getting it out.
Release

Koste Es Was Es Wolle: Ein Luke Stone Thriller—Buch 1

Author: Jack Mars

Publisher: Jack Mars

ISBN: 1640293248

Category: Fiction

Page: 250

View: 4608

Als Mitten in der Nacht radioaktiver Müll von Dschihadisten aus einem unbewachten New Yorker Krankenhaus gestohlen wird, bleibt der Polizei in ihrem Kampf gegen die Zeit nichts anderes übrig als das FBI zu verständigen. Luke Stone, der Kopf einer geheimen Eliteeinheit des FBIs wird dabei zu ihrem einzigen Hoffnungsträger. Luke ist schnell klar, dass es den Terroristen darum geht eine radioaktive Bombe zu bauen, um in den nächsten vierundzwanzig Stunden ein politisch brisantes Ziel anzugreifen. Die Folge ist ein Katz und Maus Spiel, das die weltbesten Regierungsbeamten gegen die ausgeklügelten Pläne der Terroristen ausspielt. Agent Stone trägt die einzelnen Puzzleteile zusammen und muss bald feststellen, dass er es mit einer umfassenden Verschwörung zu tun hat. Das Ziel ist dabei noch brisanter als er es sich hätte ausmalen können und führt ihn direkt zum Präsidenten der Vereinigten Staaten. Auch Luke persönlich wird in die Geschehnisse mit hineingerissen. Luke wird für Verbrechen angeklagt, die er nicht begangen hat, sein Team wird bedroht und seine Familie großer Gefahr ausgesetzt. Aber als ehemaliger Kommandant der Spezialeinheit hat Luke schon viele schwierige Situationen im Laufe seines Lebens gemeistert somit wir er nicht eher aufgeben bis er einen Weg gefunden hat sie aufzuhalten – koste es was es wolle. Zug um Zug sieht er sich mit unzähligen Hindernissen und Verschwörungskomplotten konfrontiert, während er selbst nicht nur an die Grenzen seiner physischen Verfassung gerät, sondern auch an die seiner Vorstellungskraft. Als Polit-Thriller mit atemberaubender Action, internationalen Schauplätzen und nicht endender Spannung markiert KOSTE ES WAS ES WOLLE das Debut einer aufregenden neuen Serie, die Sie in ihren Bann ziehen wird. Buch 2 der Luke Stone Serie ist schon bald verfügbar.
Release

Schlangenblut

Author: C. J. Lyons

Publisher: Ullstein Buchverlage

ISBN: 3960482167

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 6308

Wem kannst du trauen? Die 14-jährige Ashley ist verschwunden. Ist sie mit ihrer Internetbekanntschaft Bobby durchgebrannt? Dafür sind ihre Spuren verdächtig professionell verwischt. FBI-Agentin Lucy Guardino findet schnell heraus, dass Bobby seit Wochen keinen Kontakt mehr zu Ashley hatte. Wer auch immer sich als Bobby ausgegeben hat, Ashley befindet sich jetzt in seiner Hand. Und sein grausames Spiel hat gerade erst begonnen. Denn mit psychischer Gewalt will er das Mädchen von sich abhängig machen.
Release

The Foundation Directory

a Guide to grant programs, $25,000-$100,000

Author: N.A

Publisher: Foundation Center

ISBN: N.A

Category: Foundations

Page: 938

View: 936

Release

Change Management

Das Praxisbuch für Führungskräfte

Author: Claudia Kostka

Publisher: Carl Hanser Verlag GmbH Co KG

ISBN: 3446448489

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 272

View: 3307

Veränderungen erfolgreich meistern ist Voraussetzung für langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg! Dieses Werk zeigt wies geht. - Vorhaben klären und Komplexität lichten - Mitarbeiter einbeziehen, begeistern und bewegen - Übergänge planen und Wandel von Verhaltensweisen gestalten - Prozesse nachhaltig verändern und einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess implementieren - Hohe Praxisorientierung bei wissenschaftlicher Fundierung - Mit vielen Beispielen, konkreten Tipps und praktischen Umsetzungshilfen Dieses Werk zeigt konsequent praxisorientiert wie der Change gelingen kann! Zentral dabei ist das Einbinden der Mitarbeiter: Nur wenn die Betroffenen den Wandel tragen, besteht die Chance auf Erfolg. Sie erfahren, wie Sie die angestrebte Veränderung umsetzen, dabei nachhaltig Prozesse verändern und gleichzeitig einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess implementieren können. Konkrete Tipps, viele Beispiele und praktische Arbeitshilfen erleichtern den Praxistransfer.
Release

The International Who's Who of Women 2002

Author: Elizabeth Sleeman

Publisher: Psychology Press

ISBN: 9781857431223

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 699

View: 8157

This edition includes over 5500 concise profiles of the world's leading women. Its coverage spans a wide range of occupations, from heads of state and major political figures to toxicologists, interior designers and fashion models.
Release

Encyclopedia of American religions

Author: J. Gordon Melton

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780810377141

Category: Sects

Page: 1150

View: 8156

"Compact, clearly printed, and a delight to use. A sine qua non for the reference collections of public, academic, and theological libraries". -- American Reference Books Annual
Release

Das Ei und ich

Roman

Author: Betty Bard MacDonald

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783423252065

Category: Large type books

Page: 414

View: 3615

Als es Betty kurz nach der Hochzeit ins tiefste Hinterland Amerikas verschlägt, ist sie nur ungenügend vorbereitet auf das Leben, das sie hier erwartet. Vergnügliche Autobiographie einer unfreiwilligen Hühnerzüchterin.
Release

Die Grenzen des Denkens

wie wir sie mit System erkennen und überwinden können

Author: Donella H. Meadows,Diana Wright

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783865811998

Category:

Page: 238

View: 3596

Anschauliche und leicht verständliche Einführung in das Gebiet komplexer Systeme, die es überall in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft sowie in den Naturwissenschaften gibt.
Release