The Foundation: Jack Emery 1

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760081914

Category: Fiction

Page: 326

View: 7923

He who holds the pen holds the power. "Great fun. A two-fisted thriller, escaped from five minutes into the future." ---John Birmingham, author of the Axis of Time and Disappearance trilogies. When a corrupt think tank, The Foundation for a New America, enlists a Taiwanese terrorist to bomb a World Trade Organization conference, the US and China are put on the path to war. Star journalist Jack Emery is pulled into a story far more dangerous than he could have imagined. Because the Foundation's deputy director, the ruthless Michelle Dominique, recognizes that whoever controls the message controls the world. And she will take control, no matter the price. Enter Jack's boss, Ernest McDowell, owner and chairman of the largest media empire on the planet. In the midst of political upheaval, EMCorp is about to become the final play in the Foundation's plan. When Dominique traps the EMCorp owner in her web, Jack's the only one left to expose the conspiracy before it's too late. As the world powers smash each other against the anvil of Taiwan, Jack will risk everything to battle the Foundation and prevent them from taking control amid the devastation of a global war.
Release

The Foundation

Jack Emery 1

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780648055402

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 7596

He who holds the pen holds the power. When a corrupt think tank, The Foundation for a New America, enlists a Taiwanese terrorist to bomb a World Trade Organization conference, the US and China are put on the path to war. Star journalist Jack Emery is pulled into a story far more dangerous than he could have imagined. Because the Foundation's deputy director, the ruthless Michelle Dominique, recognizes that whoever controls the message controls the world. And she will take control, no matter the price. Enter Jack's boss, Ernest McDowell, owner and chairman of the largest media empire on the planet. In the midst of political upheaval, EMCorp is about to become the final play in the Foundation's plan. When Dominique traps the EMCorp owner in her web, Jack's the only one left to expose the conspiracy before it's too late. As the world powers smash each other against the anvil of Taiwan, Jack will risk everything to battle the Foundation and prevent them from taking control amid the devastation of a global war.
Release

Nations Divided: Jack Emery 3

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760301019

Category: Fiction

Page: 314

View: 8309

Peace has been decades in the making, but chaos is just the press of a button away. Jack Emery is happier than he has been in a long time. Nobody has shot at him or tried to blow him up for years, and he's learned to love the job he thought he'd hate: Special Advisor to the President of the United States. But nothing can prepare Jack for the work to come. As America continues to heal from self-inflicted wounds, an ambitious President McGhinnist draws closer to achieving the impossible: peace between Israelis and Palestinians. As the countdown to peace reaches zero, a desperate group of hardline Israelis invoke the Samson Option, a secret protocol that will eradicate the peace agreement and pave the way for the destruction of America and the Middle East. Jack has learned the hard way that when a crisis knocks, you don't always get the chance to ignore it. This political thriller is perfect for readers of Vince Flynn, Steve Berry and Tom Clancy.
Release

State of Emergency: Jack Emery 2

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Pan

ISBN: 1760082228

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 7916

What is the true cost of security? Amid a wave of unprecedented terrorist attacks on American soil, a panicked and inexperienced president declares a state of emergency and hands over control of the country to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). The quiet and unassuming Administrator Hall soon becomes the most powerful man in America. Determined to stop the attacks, Hall enforces his order across the US, using a newly empowered State Guard to deal with anyone who gets in his way. As totalitarianism descends across the country, battle-weary reporter Jack Emery is faced with a terrifying new reality when friends, colleagues, and sources are imprisoned before his eyes. Among weekly terrorist attacks, FEMA atrocities, and the clamp tightening on every element of society, Jack becomes one of the few struggling to stop the madness. This time though, he's on the wrong side of the law and fighting the very government he's trying to save.
Release

Fireplay: Jack Emery 0.5

Author: Steve P. Vincent

Publisher: Momentum

ISBN: 1760300764

Category: Fiction

Page: 54

View: 2006

A chance lightning strike. A reporter in the right place. A scandal that will rock America. Journalist Jack Emery has seen it all. Embedded for the New York Standard with the 8th Marine Regiment in the heart of Afghanistan, he has covered everything from firefights to the opening of new schools. But nothing has prepared Jack for the story that is about to explode right in front of him. When a convoy Jack is riding in is attacked by a lone zealot, Jack asks a question that puts him on the path of a sensational story. But he'll soon learn that his struggles to find the hook are nothing compared to the dangers of getting it out.
Release

Feuerspiel

Thriller

Author: Suzanne Chazin

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783404154098

Category:

Page: 411

View: 8718

Release

The Foundation Directory

a Guide to grant programs, $25,000-$100,000

Author: N.A

Publisher: Foundation Center

ISBN: N.A

Category: Foundations

Page: 938

View: 8788

Release

Marias Testament

Author: Colm Tóibín

Publisher: Carl Hanser Verlag GmbH Co KG

ISBN: 3446245391

Category: Fiction

Page: 128

View: 6219

Die Geschichte Marias, wie sie die Bibel nicht erzählt: Lange Jahre, nachdem Christus am Kreuz gestorben ist, will die Mutter Jesu von der Heiligkeit ihres Sohnes noch immer nichts wissen. Seinen Wundern gegenüber ist sie skeptisch und den Schmerz über seinen Verlust hat sie nie überwunden. Dann erzählt sie ihre eigene Version von der Passion Christi – von ihrer ganz persönlichen Trauer, ihrer fehlenden Frömmigkeit und ihrem Eigensinn. Es ist die Geschichte einer Frau, die nicht verstehen will, weshalb ihr Sohn sich von ihr abwandte, und die auch nicht an den christlichen Gott glaubt. Durch ihre Augen eröffnet Colm Tóibín einen völlig neuen Blick auf das Christentum und erschafft ein ungeahnt menschliches Porträt der Ikone Maria.
Release

Ihr letzter Blick

Thriller

Author: AD Garrett

Publisher: Goldmann Verlag

ISBN: 364117337X

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 7406

Er foltert junge Mütter und tötet sie. Und er ist nicht allein ... Während eines Sabbaticals in St. Louis, Missouri, stößt DCI Kate Simms nicht nur überraschend auf ihren unliebsamen Ex- Mentor, Professor Nick Fennimore, sondern auch auf die Spur eines Serienkillers, der es auf junge Mütter und deren Kinder abgesehen hat. Im Nachbarstaat Oklahoma wird zeitgleich die Leiche einer Frau aus einem See geborgen – ihr Kind: verschwunden. Als das gemeinsame Muster deutlich wird, beginnt für Simms und Fennimore die fieberhafte Jagd nach dem Killer. Ein Killer, der gebrochene Frauen wählt, der den Blick seiner Opfer nicht erträgt – und dessen Mission noch längst nicht beendet ist ...
Release

The Foundation Directory

Author: Margaret Mary Feczko,Elizabeth H. Rich

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Endowments

Page: N.A

View: 1818

Release

Die Grenzen des Denkens

wie wir sie mit System erkennen und überwinden können

Author: Donella H. Meadows,Diana Wright

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783865811998

Category:

Page: 238

View: 7283

Anschauliche und leicht verständliche Einführung in das Gebiet komplexer Systeme, die es überall in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft sowie in den Naturwissenschaften gibt.
Release

The International Who's Who of Women 2002

Author: Elizabeth Sleeman

Publisher: Psychology Press

ISBN: 9781857431223

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 699

View: 3191

This edition includes over 5500 concise profiles of the world's leading women. Its coverage spans a wide range of occupations, from heads of state and major political figures to toxicologists, interior designers and fashion models.
Release

Under Fire

Author: Tom Clancy,Grant Blackwood

Publisher: Heyne Verlag

ISBN: 3641205387

Category: Fiction

Page: 560

View: 8598

Staatsstreich für die Demokratie – der neue große Fall für Jack Ryan Jack Ryan junior hält sich in Teheran auf, um den Iran unter seiner inzwischen gemäßigten Regierung zu erkunden. Er trifft dort einen alten Freund, der ihm eine rätselhafte Botschaft übermittelt und tags darauf spurlos verschwindet. Jack macht sich auf die Suche nach ihm und gerät dadurch immer mehr in ein Verwirrspiel zwischen CIA, MI6 und russischen Geheimdienstagenten. Die Spur führt in die Republik Dagestan. War sein Freund in die Umsturzpläne des Landes verstrickt, das sich aus der russischen Föderation lösen möchte? Und hat sich die Lage in dem Land wirklich so verschärft, dass ein Krieg unausweichlich wird?
Release

Encyclopedia of American religions

Author: J. Gordon Melton

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780810377141

Category: Sects

Page: 1150

View: 6479

"Compact, clearly printed, and a delight to use. A sine qua non for the reference collections of public, academic, and theological libraries". -- American Reference Books Annual
Release

Die Magie des Spiels

Und was du brauchst, um deine Träume zu verwirklichen

Author: Mesut Özil

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 3732540847

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 352

View: 5928

Mesut Özil ist Fußballweltmeister, Landesmeister, Pokalsieger - und der teuerste deutsche Spieler, der je transferiert wurde. Dass der schmächtige Junge, dessen Familie aus der Türkei stammt, einmal deutscher Leistungs- und Sympathieträger werden sollte, war nicht vorherzusehen. Ungewohnt offen erzählt Mesut Özil in seinem Buch, wie er zu dem geworden ist, der er ist, was für Eigenschaften man braucht, um ganz nach oben zu kommen - und wie wichtig es ist, seine Träume zu Zielen zu machen, an deren Erreichung man mit Leidenschaft arbeitet.
Release

National Directory of Corporate Giving

Author: Andrew N. Grabois

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781595421975

Category: Corporations

Page: 1584

View: 6470

Corporations donate billions of dollars every year to help nonprofit organizations. This Directory provides the most current information available in print on over 4,100 corporate donors. You'll find background on the sponsoring company, including: plant, office, division, and subsidiary locations, names of corporate officers, financial data, and Forbes and Fortune ratings. Get the latest facts on America's leading corporate funders with the National Directory of Corporate Giving, new 11th edition.
Release