The Complete Equine Veterinary Manual

A Comprehensive and Instant Guide to Equine Health

Author: Tony Pavord,Marcy Pavord

Publisher: David & Charles Publishers

ISBN: 9780715332788

Category: Horses

Page: 256

View: 6312

A totally comprehensive, fully cross-referenced guide to equine health, including the latest developments in veterinary medicine.
Release

Die Anatomie des Pferdes

eine Reise durch den Pferdekörper

Author: Christina Fritz

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783840410185

Category:

Page: 95

View: 905

Informationen zur Pferdeanatomie mit besonderer Berücksichtigung des Bewegungsapparates.
Release

Equine Science

Author: Rick Parker

Publisher: Cengage Learning

ISBN: 111113877X

Category: Science

Page: 608

View: 1268

EQUINE SCIENCE, 4th Edition imparts students with the basic understanding of horses necessary to be successful in equine care and management. Richly illustrated in full color, the book uses a logical, easy-to-follow outline to make both learning and lesson planning simple, while addressing essential topics like care and feeding, training, development and reproduction, illness, inheritance, and the history of horses. Bursting with helpful features, EQUINE SCIENCE, 4th Edition piques student interest with detailed graphics and photos, as well as informational sidebars, website references, and end-of chapter activities that test their knowledge of the material. Future equine professionals will especially appreciate the glossary of terms at the end of the text, as well as the appendix, which includes useful conversion factors and worksheets and provides contact information for professional organizations. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.
Release

AAEVT's Equine Manual for Veterinary Technicians

Author: Deborah Reeder,Sheri Miller,DeeAnn Wilfong,Midge Leitch,Dana Zimmel

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

ISBN: 1118504828

Category: Medical

Page: 424

View: 2265

AAEVT's Equine Manual for Veterinary Technicians offers a compendium of information on the care and treatment of horses for equine veterinary technicians. Highly accessible and easy to use, the book builds on the basics of equine care to provide a complete reference for equine nursing and technical skills. AAEVT's Equine Manual for Veterinary Technicians is an invaluable guide for qualified equine veterinary technicians and assistants, particularly those earning their equine certification, vet tech students, and equine practices.
Release

Equine ER

Stories from a Year in the Life of an Equine Veterinary Hospital

Author: Leslie Guttman

Publisher: Eclipse Press

ISBN: 1581502133

Category: Medical

Page: 245

View: 8707

Written in the tradition of James Herriot, Equine ER explores the power of the human-horse connection, through the lens of Rood & Riddle. Author Guttman masterfully tells the story of veterinarians, staff, owners and patients, giving readers both educational information on the advanced technology of equine veterinary medicine and the compassion and dedication of the Rood & Riddle veterinarians and staff. The book follows the emotional journeys that doctors and owners embark on when a beloved horse becomes ill.
Release

The Behaviour and Welfare of the Horse

Author: Andrew Ferguson Fraser

Publisher: CABI

ISBN: 1845936299

Category: Pets

Page: 255

View: 8603

Rev. ed. of: The behaviour of the horse / Andrew F. Fraser. c1992.
Release

Chirurgie der Kleintiere

Author: Theresa Welch Fossum

Publisher: Elsevier,Urban&FischerVerlag

ISBN: 3437597582

Category: Medical

Page: 1656

View: 2837

Unentbehrlich für den chirurgischen Alltag! Ob zum Nachschlagen oder zum schnellen Abklären aktueller Probleme - "Fossum" lässt keine Fragen offen. Über 1.500 farbige Abbildungen verdeutlichen die Inhalte. Neu in der 2. Auflage • Neue Kapitel: physikalische Therapie, minimalinvasive Verfahren, Operationen des Auges • Deutlich erweitert:Perioperative multimodale Schmerztherapie, Arthroskopie, Ellenbogendysplasie beim Hund, Gelenkersatz und die Behandlung von Osteoarthritis • Mehr über die neuesten bildgebenden Verfahren
Release

The BHS Veterinary Manual

Author: P Stewart Hastie

Publisher: Quiller Publishing Limited

ISBN: 9781905693627

Category: Horses

Page: 656

View: 9064

Authoritative, comprehensive and practical, this fully updated and revised edition includes new material on: Laminitis, Equine Metabolic Syndrome, Body Condition Scoring, Biosecurity including Yard Biosecurity plans and National Biosecurity plans; and a brief overview on international horse movements. Also included are sections on Exotic Diseases, Equine Grass Sickness, Atypical Myopathy and an update on RAO (COPD). The BHS Veterinary Manual is a companion volume to The BHS Complete Manual of Stable Management and indirectly to The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation. They are intended primarily for examination students but should also be essential reading for all who care about and care for the horse.
Release

The Everything Horse Book

Buying, riding, and caring for your equine companion

Author: Karen Leigh Davis

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1605507784

Category: Pets

Page: 304

View: 1169

The horse is a majestic animal that needs the utmost in care and love. Luckily for horse owners and appreciators, this fully revised and updated second edition is a detailed introduction to horse companionship and care. This handy guide features all you need to know about horses, including information on: Anatomy and physiology; Feeding and grooming; Traditional and alternative treatments for health problems; Dressage, jumping, and other types of horsemanship; Careers with horses; And more! This edition also includes completely new material on horse colors and markings, parasite control, training philosophies, entering horse shows, and more! The Everything Horse Book is an ideal gift for anyone who has ever been interested in our equestrian friends!
Release

Pferde und Ponys

Author: Hanna Sörensen

Publisher: CARLSEN Verlag

ISBN: 3646923547

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 6492

Was ist ein Kaltblut? Wie schnell kann ein Pferd galoppieren? Wozu braucht man en Stockmaß? Pixi Wissen bringt Sachthemen für Grundschulkinder auf den Punkt. Sie sind klein, sie sind praktisch und sie stecken voller Sachwissen: Pixi Wissen, die neuen Mini-Sachbücher von Carlsen. Kurze, informative Texte vermitteln zusammen mit zahlreichen hochwertigen Bildern Einblicke und Überblicke. Infokästen, Quizfragen und interessante Fakten lockern die Seiten auf. Ganz einfach erfahren Grundschüler mehr über ihre Lieblingsthemen, das Lesen wird zum Vergnügen. Fachleute und Pädagogen prüfen jeden Pixi Wissen-Band. Pixi Wissen - zum Sammeln, zum Mitnehmen, zum Lernen Einfach gut erklärt.
Release

Atlas der Anatomie des Pferdes

Lehrbuch für Tierärzte und Studierende

Author: Klaus-Dieter Budras

Publisher: Schlütersche

ISBN: 3899930029

Category:

Page: 186

View: 3471

Topographische Anatomie: Schultergliedmaße. Beckengliedmaße. Kopf. Zentralnervensystem. Stammskelett und Hals. Brusthöhle. Bauchwand und Bauchhöhle. Becken und Leistengegend. Harn- und Geschlechtsorgane. Spezielle Anatomie: Myologie. Lymphsystem. Peripheres Nervensystem. Nervi craniales.
Release

Die Sprache der Pferde

Die Monty-Roberts-Methodes des JOIN-UP

Author: Monty Roberts

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 9783404605507

Category: Nature

Page: 352

View: 5578

Die Sprache der Pferde - zum ersten Mal von Monty Roberts kompakt dargestellt! Die Monty-Roberts-Methode des Join-up hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren weltweit bewährt. In seinem neuen Trainingshandbuch beschreibt und erläutert der "wahre Pferdeflüsterer" die einzelnen Schritte der Kommunikation zwischen Mensch und Pferd. Dieses Buch ist die Quintessenz aus sechs Jahrzehnten Arbeit mit Pferden, es ist das Hauptwerk des Monty Roberts - ein Muss für alle Reiter und Pferdeliebh aber!
Release

The Complete Equine Emergency Bible

The Comprehensive Guide to Coping With Every Horse-Related Emergency From First Aid to Road Safety

Author: Karen Coumbe

Publisher: David & Charles

ISBN: 9780715326718

Category: Pets

Page: 192

View: 5602

Offers comprehensive advice on exactly what to do should you, your horse or a friend become injured when out riding or at the stable yard. This title covers many different topics from minor horse injuries such as surface wounds to more serious accidents such as broken bones or eye injuries. It also discusses sprains, concussion, and shock.
Release

Atlas der bildgebenden Diagnostik bei Heimtieren

Vögel - Kleinsäuger - Reptilien

Author: Maria-Elisabeth Krautwald-Junghanns,Michael Pees,Sven Reese

Publisher: Schlütersche

ISBN: 3842680260

Category: Medical

Page: 464

View: 1844

Der vorliegende Atlas ist eine bislang einmalige Zusammenstellung aller bildgebenden Verfahren für die drei großen "Heimtierklassen" Vögel, Kleinsäuger und Reptilien. Für jede Kleintierpraxis liegt damit eine ideale Ergänzung zu der bisher verfügbaren Literatur der bildgebenden Diagnostik vor.
Release

Hohe Schule mit der Doppellonge

präsentiert von einem Reiter des Cadre Noir in Saumur

Author: Philippe Karl

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783861274728

Category:

Page: 95

View: 7978

Seit Jahren ist Philippe Karls Klassiker Hohe Schule mit der Doppellonge wohl das Buch schlechthin zum Thema Doppellongenarbeit. Der französische Reitmeister geht hier ausführlich auf alle Aspekte dieser vielseitigen Ausbildungsmethode ein und zeigt, wie sich Pferde damit effektiv in allen Lektionen bis zur Hohen Schule fördern lassen eine ideale Ergänzung zur Ausbildung unter dem Sattel. Dieses Buch gibt Schritt für Schritt genaue Anleitung zur Hilfengebung und korrekten Ausführung jeder Lektion. Die Doppellongenarbeit ist wohl eines der vielseitigsten Mittel in der klassischen Pferdeausbildung und eine ideale Ergänzung zum Reiten: Pferde können so ohne Reitergewicht in allen Lektionen geschult und auf die Arbeit unter dem Sattel vorbereitet werden. Hohe Schule mit der Doppellonge , das zweite Buch des französischen Reitmeisters Philippe Karl, ist seit Jahren der Klassiker zum Thema. Schritt für Schritt zeigt dieses Buch alle Feinheiten der Ausbildung mit der Doppellonge: die richtige Hilfengebung, das erste Gewöhnen des Pferdes an die Leinen, erste einfache Wendungen, die Arbeit in den Seitengängen und die Schulung über Sprüngen bis hin zu Passage, Piaffe und Pesade. Ein unverzichtbares Buch für alle, die ihre Pferde auch am Boden nach klassischen Prinzipien ausbilden möchten. (Quelle: www.buchkatalog.de 26.04.2010)
Release

Veterinary Manual for the Performance Horse

Author: Nancy S. Loving

Publisher: Wiley-Blackwell

ISBN: 9780632041664

Category: Medical

Page: 580

View: 9351

Not for sale in USA or Canada. A complete guide to performance and improving health care, preventing injury of the equine athlete. Easy to read, highly illustrated with a full glossary and index and offering comprehensive and the most practical information on: conformation evaluation, conditioning, stronger muscles, avoiding fatigue, stronger bones, improving breathing, feet for performance, evaluating fitness, successful training methods, causes of poor performance, avoiding lameness and other injuries, use of medications, high-tech therapy for injury; managing chronic lameness, avoiding laminitis, colic, tying-up, navicular disease, managing the confined horse, safe transportation for the equine athlete and prepurchase evaluation
Release