Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426306113

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 7329

Describes pandas and their behavior.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 1426313012

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 1597

The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too—just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.
Release

Pandas

Author: Anna Schreiber

Publisher: National Geographic Readers

ISBN: 9780008266752

Category: Pandas

Page: 32

View: 833

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too - just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. This level 3 reader is full of beautiful photographs and engaging text for kids to enjoy.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Helen Keller (Level 2)

Author: Kitson Jazynka

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN: 1426326718

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 323

Readers will be inspired by the amazing story of Helen Keller in this informative biography. They will learn all about her life, her achievements, and the challenges she faced along the way. The Level 2 text provides accessible, yet wide-ranging, information for independent readers. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Release

Goodnight, Panda

German and English Dual Text

Author: Babl Books

Publisher: CreateSpace

ISBN: 9781514797464

Category:

Page: 26

View: 475

It's bedtime but Panda doesn't want to go to bed! Follow Panda as he goes around visiting other black and white animals in the zoo in a new language! Babl Books is dedicated to bringing bilingual books to children all over the world.
Release

National Geographic Readers: Manatees

Author: Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN: 1426315929

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 2352

In this level 2 reader, young readers will explore the underwater world of lovable manatees. Follow these gentle giants, sometimes called "sea cows," through their marshy habitats, learn how manatees raise their young, and discover the threats to their environment. Beautiful photos and carefully leveled text make this book perfect for reading aloud or for independent reading. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.
Release

Gregs Tagebuch 13 - Eiskalt erwischt!

Author: Jeff Kinney

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 3732561666

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 224

View: 4939

Greg ist sicher gelandet, doch der letzte Familienurlaub auf der Isla de Corales steckt ihm noch immer in den Knochen. Von exotischen Krabbeltieren und wackeligen Flugzeugen hat er erst mal die Nase voll. Trotzdem hat Greg keine Zeit zum Ausruhen, denn das nächste Abenteuer wartet schon - und mit ihm eine ganze Reihe neuer Katastrophen. Die Unglückszahl 13 lässt jedenfalls nichts Gutes vermuten für den armen Pechvogel Greg ...
Release

Favorite Animals Collection

Author: Melissa Stewart,National Geographic,Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 9781426313332

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

View: 6091

Introduces four animals--ponies, pandas, dolphins, and cheetahs--and describes where they live, what they eat, and how they care for their young.
Release

Laudato si

Die Umwelt-Enzyklika des Papstes

Author: Franziskus (Papst),

Publisher: Verlag Herder GmbH

ISBN: 345180736X

Category: Religion

Page: 288

View: 8395

Mit großer Spannung wurde sie erwartet, auch von Nicht-Katholiken: Die Umwelt-Enzyklika von Papst Franziskus nimmt die heute entscheidenden Themen in den Blick; es geht um die geht um soziale, ökologische und politische Zusammenhänge. Wohl selten war ein päpstliches Schreiben so aktuell und brisant und vor allem relevant für alle Gesellschaftsschichten und Menschen weltweit. Mit "Laudato si" beweist Franziskus, dass die Kirche nach wie vor eine unverzichtbare Stimme im Diskurs zur Gestaltung der modernen Welt ist. Wer verstehen will, wie Papst und Kirche die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit bestehen wollen, kommt an diesem Werk nicht vorbei. Ein Muss für jeden, der an den drängenden Fragen unserer Zeit interessiert ist.
Release

Ocean soul

Author: Brian Skerry

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783866902411

Category:

Page: 263

View: 4685

Release

National Geographic Readers: Foxes (L2)

Author: Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 142633494X

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 5067

Mysterious, cunning, smart, and sleek, foxes are one of kids' favorite animals. Learn all about this fantastic forest canine! Packed with beautiful and engaging photos, this new leveled reader dives into the amazing world of foxes. Kids will learn all about fascinating foxes, including where they live, how they hunt, and what their families are like. National Geographic Readers' expert-vetted text, along with brilliant images and a fun approach to reading, have proved to be a winning formula with kids, parents, and educators. Level 2 text provides accessible, yet wide-ranging information for kids ready to read on their own, perfect to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!
Release

Manatees

Author: Laura Marsh

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN: 9781426314735

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 1359

Explores the world of manatees, including their habitats, physical characteristics, diet, behavior, and threats to their environment.
Release

Tiere

Die große Bild-Enzyklopädie mit über 2.000 Arten

Author: David Burnie

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783831033645

Category:

Page: 632

View: 6060

Release

Der Stoff, aus dem der Kosmos ist

Raum, Zeit und die Beschaffenheit der Wirklichkeit

Author: Brian Greene

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783442154876

Category:

Page: 640

View: 7234

Release

Licht und Zorn

Roman

Author: Lauren Groff

Publisher: Hanser Berlin

ISBN: 3446254285

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 5373

Lottos Charme bezwingt jeden, Mathildes Schönheit wirft ein Schimmern an jede Wand. Sie lieben und begehren einander, sie heiraten, ziehen nach New York. Ihre Partys sind legendär, und irgendwann feiert Lotto Triumphe als Dramatiker. Ist das glückliche Fügung, oder lenkt hier jemand mit kühlem Verstand die Geschicke? Ahnt Lotto, welchen Zorn Mathilde hinter ihrem Lächeln verbirgt? In einer vor Energie pulsierenden Sprache entwirft Lauren Groff das Bild einer Ehe, hinter deren Glanz sich schleichend etwas Dunkleres offenbart. Denn die Geschichte von Lotto und Mathilde kann auch ganz anders erzählt werden.
Release